family practice issues and general life events

Looking forward

Today, I am going to attempt to look at the positive and to focus on the future.  IT doesn’t matter what happened yesterday, there is nothing that I can do to change it.  (I am writing this, because I am needing to remember that).  Yesterday morning was awesome, my youngest got his red-black belt, the afternoon, not so much.  And since I already put a diatribe out on Facebook repeating it here, will only increase my blood pressure.  Which I am sure it has been running high for a while.  And yesterday, I finally snapped.  Probably had I not been running under increased stress for the past month, maybe I could have kept from it, had I not already had to walk away, I would have done better, had it not been done to my son, well I would have just let it go.  But to be honest, with the blood pumping in my ears, I dared to question why?  And apparently that was wrong.  And apparently all of the other parents agree.  And we should have kept not going, even though when the published time change occurred, and we were now able to attend, we should have stayed away, or at least have notified someone.  Even though we had said, we couldn’t go because it was at 10.  We had a belt test that MORNING.  And the change was made either Thursday or Friday.  But none of that matters, because we didn’t respond to an email, or maybe 4, that never arrived.  Asking why a phone call could not have happened or text?  She ONLY EMAILS!!!!!  

So now that I have expressed my upsets.  So now I have to get over it.  I need to.  For my health.  We are going to make a change, and move dens.  There is no other choice now.  Though my hubby has felt that they have been trying to push us out all year.  So my contact with them will be minimal.

It is easy, deep breath in, deep breath out.  Breath in, breath out.  Go get on the treadmill and walk out the anger, maybe push it as fast and hard as my body can take (which won’t be that fast or hard)  But I will do it.  

I will accept the Serenity Prayer as my mantra:

God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change,
The courage to change the things I can,
And wisdom to know the difference.

And I will look forward, because today is a new day.  And I can’t change the past, and for the most part I don’t want to.  Thank you for listening to my rant, and now I will walk away with my head held high, and push forward.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

