family practice issues and general life events

One week of refocusing

Considering it is the holiday season, I was actually not focusing on weight loss, but rather trying to get back on track.  To get back on the treadmill, consistently- 4 out of 7 days.  Allow myself to taste the flavors of the holidays, which I have, and to try to refocus and get off the path to insanity.  I am not sure I succeeded on the last one, but I at least shifted that way.  I am working on decreasing the endless amount of noise in my life.  Or information that has no purpose that just comes screaming at me at high rates of speed.  Sometimes controversy matters little to me, and has an even lesser effect on my life, so it is nice to just step back.  

With the holiday season, I have the next three weeks with my children.  They started fighting immediately in the car on the way home.  I am hoping that is not a sign for how the next couple of weeks are going to go.  

While trying to control my pace and refocus, I am actually down a pound from last week.  It’s not much, but it is something and since, I was not focusing on losing weight, I will definitely take it.  I have a long way to go on this journey. It is a start.  

Image

Comments on: "One week of refocusing" (2)

  1. “Noise.” What a great way to put it. I’ve had a lot of noise in my life these last few weeks, and I’m looking forward to Christmas Day when I can finally reduce the amount of noise, and spend some quality family time with my kids and family.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

